Offistart - Virtual Offices, Office Space, Business Support Services
*Home>>>Shared Offices

There is an e-mail come to me from whom say that they are from yahoo about winning a brize... is that true?


Yahoo!!! Mail announce to you the draw of the Yahoo Lottery Coporation program held on the 5th of January, 2007 in London. Your e-mail address attached to ticket number: (***********) with Serial number ****/** drew the lucky numbers: ************, which subsequently won you the lottery prize in the 2nd category. You have therefore been approved to claim a total sum of GBP拢1,500,000.00 (One million five hundred thousand Great Britain pounds) in cash credited to file *********. This is from a total cash prize of GBP拢45 Million , shared amongst the first Thirty (30) lucky winners in this category.
.
Please note that your lucky winning number falls within our European booklet representative office in UK (www.yahoo.co.uk) as indicated in our annual play coupon conducted by the Yahoo Coporartion UK. In view of this, your GBP拢1,500,000.00 (One million five hundred thousand Great Britain pounds) would be released to you by our verification unit / payment center in UK as stat
NB: **= no.

SCAM SCAM SCAM

it's a lie.
Yahoo isn't making enough money to give you this much.

better get in touch with yahoo direct for some information

I think you need to go home and rethink your life.

too good to be true. dont give any personal details.

This is phishing - watch out beware!! emails that look that they are genuine may not be genuine.

It is a con

Send it to a anti-virus company and ask them to look at it.
You should maybes scan your computer too.

ITS A SCAM DELETE THE E MAIL DONT REPLY OR YOU WILL BE SORRY !!!!!!!!!

just another internet scam

If any e-mail you receive is offering you something for nothing it's a scam, delete without opening

It's called phishing, do not do anything with it.
phishing is a criminal activity using social engineering techniques.[1] Phishers attempt to fraudulently acquire sensitive information, such as passwords and credit card details, by masquerading as a trustworthy person or business in an electronic communication.
I too have gotten these, along with the sob stories about the rich africans who want me to hold their money til they get here. would be nice. but nah

It's a scam. If you didn't buy a ticket, you haven't won anything. Someone just wants your name & account details, so add this email to your SPAM file - don't just delete it, cos it will come back at a later date.

Usually when a letter like this is received, there is a web address to click on in the text. When you click on that address, notice the URL (address that appears at the top of your screen.

If the address starts with http: GO NO FURTHER. If the address starts with https: it's ok to proceed. The "S" indicates that any information you send is secure and safe to use. ALWAYS look for the "S" before you respond.

I've received 4 emails like that from yahoo of England in the past few months.

It is a scam - unless you have entered a Yahoo lottery and paid for a ticket

Tags
  Offices to Lease   Rent Offices   Business Centers   Service Offices   Branch Offices   Temporary Offices   Shared Offices   Commercial Space   Office Space   Business Services   Business Address   Call Forwarding
Related information
  • Who else has had a bad experience with a Domino's Pizza store?

    I had a dominos driver and his coworker bang on my door in the middle of the night demanding money for a pizza. However it was my drunk friend making a scene to embarrass me.

    ...
  • ARE we blind or just use to kissing butt all the time .WHO is making money on this war .?

    Because we do not intend to fix Iraq. All we wanted to do was get our foot in the door. Look at were Iraq is on the map. It is right in the Middle of all the other countries over there. Iraq sits o...

  • Windows Vista Migration Help!?

    The Celeron's the ting that would worry me a little, too. If you run Vista in 16-bit color and forego the "Aero" see-through eye candy, it will probably do OK for you. Be sure to u...

  • Is this good for a Dell Inspiron e1505?

    I have a Inspiron E1505 and I use it everyday for everything. Searching the web, Instant messaging, and work. I use it alot for work. I also use it for school. This is not the first laptop I have h...

  • Outragous child support enforced! Unfair arrears penality regardless the cost! Why?

    you should look at my questions about conservative women!

    ...
  • Is this a good price for an XPS 1330?

    I would never pay that much for a laptop for what you're looking to do with it. For that price you could get a decent desktop with more hard drive space to store all your stuff, AND get a dec...

  • Is this a good notebook?

    It depends on what you want to do with it. It looks like a decent notebook for most applications. The only concern I would have is the 4200 rpm drive. If you're going to do any heavy duty i...

  • Remote access software?

    ultr@VNC. It is like microsoft remote desktop with the added convenience of file transfer and more It's free.

    ...
  •  

    Categories--Copyright/IP Policy--Contact Webmaster