Offistart - Virtual Offices, Office Space, Business Support Services
*Home>>>Mail Forwarding

Has anyone heard of a company called Village Trade?


This company called Village Trade Inc sent me an email. This is what they said.

We are glad to inform you, that we have looked through your resume and it corresponds to our requirements.
Our company Village Trade Inc at the present moment requires workers in the US and EU.

Start working with us today! All that you need is to have the bank account and the opportunity of checking your e-mail twice day.
*Previous experience in finance/accounting is not a mandatory requirement.


It could even be a part time! Your earnings will depend on your speed and accuracy of completing assignments.
Salary starts from $3,000 USD(2,057 EUR) per month.


Please contact us: Village.Trade.Inc@gmail.com for additional information.
We look forward to hearing from you as soon as possible.


Sincerely,
Village Trade team, Aaron Rabinovich,
Village.Trade.Inc@gmail.com

-This sounds like a scam to me, but I'm not sure.

Hi everyone..I also received this email today. Whatever you do: DO NOT REGISTER. This is a SCAM. Ways to spot this:

-The company's address is Moscow, Russia
-They sent an unsolicited email to you. How often do you get those?
-The registration page is NOT secured by SSL -> http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Secure_Sock...
-Their "Personal Login" page does not even work
-Their website probably took about an hour to make. Doesn't the top part look unfinished and just stupid?

Check the website again in a few days, I'm sure it will be taken down after someone falls for the trap or it is reported.

4001 Airport Freeway, Suite 100
Bedford, TX 76021
Local Phone: +1 (817) 945-3546

is their USA address

Most likely a scam, but I would contact the BBB directly about this. Report It

Sounds like Aaron was busy this weekend harvesting emails for his spam campaign. I also received same mass email. I have a resume posted on Monster.com and I am thinking that Aaron is using this for direct marketing. I never respond to these type of generic emails and since the only thing you really need is a pulse and a bank account, I would be very worried about giving any information to this person, it screams SCAM !!!! IMO

I got the same email today. I did a Google search and found nothing. I find it odd that this company doesn't have a website and only has communication via email setup. I am almost certain this is a scam but I've not found any information to confirm that yet. I saw that another person commented that they emailed for more information so I am curious to see how that goes.

Ummm!!! I just got the Email as well...I checked on BBB & the RippOffReport Site and I found nothing...Just the fact the e-mail address is @gmail -it's possible it could be a scam be aware. I replied as well for more information, but I've not received an answer as of yet...But, be careful if you do reply for more information b/c they could send a Virus once they reply back upon your request.

I also received this e-mail and have received others regarding my resume posted on Monster.com and Career Builder. It is a scam. Supposedly you will be taking money from them into your checking account and converting their money into US dollars. Then you will be paid based on the amount of money you take into your checking account. Beware, this is not a legitimate job offer.

I received the e-mail today also. The fact that all of these people received it, the requirement of a checking account and no sign of them on the Web just screams that it's a scam.

I'm deleting it.

Yea, I received the same email today and responded back that I would like more information on the company and what the job entailed.

We will see if they respond, as it sounds too good to be true!

I received the exact email. Beware of anyone that tells you that you have to have a checking account! I am going to report it to spam@uce.gov. This government agency suppose to check these types of emails.

I just recieved the exact same email. Can I ask are you guys based in the US or the EU? I'm just not sure if i feel safe to reply to it.

I received the same e-mail I don't feel comfortable when I Google a company name with no results. The name Aaron Rabinovich doesn't match the e-mail either. Unless he is a surgeon. Let's keep checking.

Received the same email as all of you! still searching for more information on this company. Will let you know what I find. Please do the same if you come across anything. Thank you!
JUST RECEIVED INFORMATION FROM THEM! http://village-trading.com/-page=pp2.htm THAT'S THEIR WEBSITE OFFERING A JOB SAYS TO READ THE TERMS & CONDITIONS CAREFULLY.
THIS IS THE RESPONSE EMAIL i RECEIVED
Here is the additional information:
http://village-trading.com/-page=careers...
Right now we are in need of Project Accountant.

Please enroll here http://village-trading.com/-page=registe...
and we'll contact you via phone or e-mail within 48 hours after your registration.

Village Trading, Inc
www.village-trading.com



On Mon, Jun 9, 2008 at 10:44 AM, Jennifer Uribe <sjuribe@hotmail.com> wrote:


could you please send me additional information?

I received that identical email on 6/09/2008. Before I go any further with this inquiry, does anyone else know if this is a scam?

Hi, I got the same email. I have never heard of them. I just replied them asking their information. Let's wait and see.

I received the same email, so that supports your (and my) suspicion that this is a scam.

Same as everyone else! I have a resume on Monster and I assume it's from there. I reported it as spam as well.

This smells like a scam to me! I rec'd an almost exact replica of your email, except it was from a comany called Alliance Group Inc. see below:

We are glad to inform you, that we have looked through your resume and it corresponds to our requirements.
Our company Alliance Group Inc at the present moment requires workers in the US and EU.

Start working with us today! All that you need is to have the bank account and the opportunity of checking your e-mail twice day.
*Previous experience in finance/accounting is not a mandatory requirement.

It could even be a part time! Your earnings will depend on your speed and accuracy of completing assignments.
Salary starts from $3,000 USD(2,057 EUR) per month.

Please contact us: Alliance.Group.Inc@gmail.com for additional information.
We look forward to hearing from you as soon as possible.


Sincerely,
Alliance Group team, Arthur Cohen,
Alliance.Group.Inc@gmail.com

I got the same email, unsolicited. I cant find them in the better business bureau either.......
We are glad to inform you, that we have looked through your resume and it corresponds to our requirements.
Our company Village Trade Inc at the present moment requires workers in the US and EU.
Start working with us today! All that you need is to have the bank account and the opportunity of checking your e-mail twice day.
*Previous experience in finance/accounting is not a mandatory requirement.

It could even be a part time! Your earnings will depend on your speed and accuracy of completing assignments.
Salary starts from $3,000 USD(2,057 EUR) per month.

Please contact us: Village.Trade.Inc@gmail.com for additional information.
We look forward to hearing from you as soon as possible.


Sincerely,
Village Trade team, Aaron Rabinovich,
Village.Trade.Inc@gmail.com

Tags
  Business Services   Business Address   Call Forwarding   Call Handling   Answering Service   Telephone Answering   Mail Forwarding   Virtual Address   Virtual Assistant   Virtual Business   Virtual Offices
Related information
  • How do I counter separation anxiety in a baby?

    First, thank-you to your husband and your family for the sacrifices you are making for the safety of our country. I appreciate it. Now, on to Seperation Anxiety. This is a normal and natural par...

  • How do I cancel my stamps.com subscription?

    You have to call 1-888-434-0055 to cancel. There is no way via the internet.

    ...
  • I can't read my emails for the past 3 days! I can only see the headers.?

    Yahoo is still having some problems at the moment. Suggested cures range from Update Adobe Flash Player and Javascript to clear IE7 cache, cookies, and browsing history. Different things seem to wo...

  • I have received an email from EAAS Headquarters Amsterdam Holland that I won $250,000.00. Is this for real?

    congratulations you have won such a big money. But the only problem is that its all fake lol

    ...
  • He vs. Me : Who is in the wrong?

    ur rite.. according to me... just try restoring the system to a rpevious date.. incase urs is win xp... might be the data after tat gets erased.. this worked for one virus in my system.... just l...

  • Should I take Calculus and Physics or Chemistry or Calculus and an easier class such as English?

    Calculus and English. Summer classes move extremely fast and taking an easier class, along with a more difficult class, will make your studying much easier. Good luck!

    ...
  • Why are gays more forwards than girls?

    Well let me tell you something. Who isnt Afraid Of Rejection. You might not be Flirting too much, or your not trying hard enough. Who doesnt love being told their pretty or when someone goes up t...

  • Applying for jobs on careerbuilder.com?

    My friend has had this work several times. They were actual jobs, too! :) You should get an email, after you submit, that confirms that the employer has received your information. Sometimes t...

  •  

    Categories--Copyright/IP Policy--Contact Webmaster