Offistart - Virtual Offices, Office Space, Business Support Services
*Home>>>Mail Forwarding

About e-mail lottery?


Any one know about united states e-mail lottery online? I received an e-mail that I won and some of the message was as the following>


Date: 2nd of May 2008

ATTENTION: Habtemariam

CONGRATULATIONS! This is to inform you that you have been cleared a winner of United States E-mail Lottery online Sweepstakes International program. I am happy to inform you that we have forwarded your Original Certificate and your Certified Bank cheque(issued in USD) to the courier company.

Find below the details of the courier company:

COMPANY NAME: Parcels4Delivery Couriers UK

ADDRESS: Cityside House,40 Adler Street London E1 1EE United Kingdom
Contact Person: GARRY WARD (dispatch officer)

EMAIL: customer@parcels-4-delivery.com or p4d.couriers@hotmail.co.uk TEL: +44-750-229-6317
FAX: +44-870-134-4579

You are advised to send the Courier company an e-mail to their email address for their "courier cost".When contacting them,you are to inc

I usually get around 10 mails like this evryday... its spam..

Juz imagine.. if you haven't done anything why wud sumone make u or choose u as a winner.. ! At least u shud buy a ticket to have a chance of getting won rite??.. Its pakka fraud...
There is a way if you still wanna try...(better not to) ..Once u contact them thru mail , they'll ask u to pay sum amount thru DD or so and then come to US to receive the won amount. then try mailin them again that u can take the necessary amt fro the won amount adn then send the rest amt to you ... I'm sure they will disagree.. U can thus make sure its ek dum fraud thing goin on... sum have been even arrested by police for cases like this ..

Please ignore such mailz and stay safe..

When some body send you an email and he mention that you reply for the cost of that lottery by mention some work you should understand that this is fraud for money.Now adays every where on net people sending messages that you won you won and at the end they want fee or some cost.This is the easiest way to get money from people all around the world.Be careful and dont send single pound or doller.You are intelligent that your sense warn you so now keep smiling now you are aware of these bad things.Good luck for future and amy God give you more money by your hard work and honesty and he make you satisfy.

Definite fraud, check out http://www.internetfraudresources.com/ for more information

Tags
  Business Services   Business Address   Call Forwarding   Call Handling   Answering Service   Telephone Answering   Mail Forwarding   Virtual Address   Virtual Assistant   Virtual Business   Virtual Offices
Related information
  • What happens when you don't have 10 friends to send that forward to?

    just send it back to the person. it really doesnt matter. they will not know who you sent it to anyway. And if you're tired of those aggrivating things like i am just ignore it. most of it is ...

  • Outlook Express E-mail (Draft)?

    From your draft folder you have you "Open" the draft, then you can continue editing it or send it! Hope this helps :-)

    ...
  • Chain Mail problem?

    Stage 1) 4 people RECIEVE Stage 2) 16 people RECIEVE Stage 3) 64 people RECIEVE ...... Geomtric row with term 1 = 4 and reason = 4 sum of the first n terms = (q^n-1)/(q-1) = (4^n-1)/3 4^n-1=3...

  • Sir i will recieve mail of winning amount letter is this write or fault. my self varun sharma dob-11-11-1980?

    x. scam. x

    ...
  • Help! e-mail question?

    unless youve e-mailed your bank details, which would be pretty daft, then it wont cost you a thing. its just a chain letter. i think its trying to say that theyll donate 32 cents for every 3 tim...

  • I can no longer download attachments from my yahoo account?

    Yahoo is still having some problems at the moment. Suggested cures range from Update Adobe Flash Player and Javascript to clear IE7 cache, cookies, and browsing history. Different things seem to wo...

  • Is there a statute of limitations on collection for a bad debt?

    Depending on where the account was openend, it may or may not have passed the statute of limitations. Click the link below to get a state by state listing of all the statutes: ...

  • What is the font used for Reliance Infocomm?

    Precious Sans. See ...

  •  

    Categories--Copyright/IP Policy--Contact Webmaster