Offistart - Virtual Offices, Office Space, Business Support Services
*Home>>>Business Address

If edrugstore.md is a U.S. licensed pharmacy like they claim, how can they sell drugs without a prescription?


I checked VIPPS and edrugstore.md isn't listed. They aren't verified with PharmacyChecker.com either. Apparently, that's because they don't list their pharmacy number or business address anywhere on the edrugstore.md site.

In fact, looking at the Terms and Conditions at edrugstore.md, they're apparently owned by a company in Cyprus. Ummm... hello? There isn't a single U.S. state pharmacy board that licenses pharmacies in Cyprus. Of that I'm pretty sure.

How can edrugstore.md claim to be a "U.S. licensed pharmacy" selling "FDA approved prescription drugs" if 1) the company isn't located within 5,000 miles of the U.S. and 2) they aren't following FDA guidelines for the dispensing of controlled substances?

Seems like deceptive and misleading trade practices. Am I wrong?

In the U.S., pharmacies are licensed by the state. My guess is they are lying. That is why it is very dangerous and risky to buy from online pharmacies. The government is planning on requiring all legal online pharmacies be certified by VIPPs. The National Board of Pharmacy runs that program.

Thanks for the disclaimer, Gregg, but I'm not sure where you got the Delaware info. When I just checked their terms and conditions page, here's how the above paragraph read:

"This Agreement shall be governed in accordance with the laws of the Country of Cyprus. Any controversy or claim arising out of or relating to this Agreement, or the breach thereof, shall be resolved by arbitration in accordance with the Swiss Rules of International Arbitration of the Swiss Chamber of Commerce ... The seat of the arbitration shall be Zurich, Switzerland. The arbitral proceedings shall be conducted in English."

A quick check at the Division of Corporations shows that there are no corporate entities registered as "edrugstore" "edrugstore.md" or "anadexio" in the state of Delaware.

There aren't any companies registered with those names in the state of Illinois, either. Just an FYU, that 30 South Wacker Drive address is a mail drop at the Chicago Mercantile Exchange... It's a Mailboxes Etc. Personally, I think it's kind of a stretch to call a mailbox their "U.S. headquarters," but that's just me.

Hope this helps.

They can't. They are lying when they say they are licensed. There are plenty of other companies out there just like them, too.

Tags
  Temporary Offices   Shared Offices   Commercial Space   Office Space   Business Services   Business Address   Call Forwarding   Call Handling   Answering Service   Telephone Answering   Mail Forwarding   Virtual Address
Related information
  • Name my business? Eco Consulting business?

    ...

  • Many of my yahoo email messages are not being received by the intended addresses!?

    Yahoo is still having some problems at the moment. Suggested cures range from Update Adobe Flash Player and Javascript to clear IE7 cache, cookies, and browsing history. Different things seem to wo...

  • What is yahoo 360? can i sell stuff?

    锝♀棔鈥库棔锝∮噄!!! 鉃矷t麓s your personal space. 鉃矲irst it serves you to have your personalized image on Y/A. 鉃砓ou can compose income with the topics that more you like in My Blog's paragra...

  • Did my sons actions merit these consequences?

    That's exactly the problem - you sent him away to solve itself. No, that's not going to help him! You guys are not parenting him at all! You need to spend time with him! YOU need to t...

  • Domain and hosting companies?

    ...

  • Www.oakwood lending group,scam or or not?..?

    Run from Oakwood Lending Group - they are a scam. There is also another one called Telcorp Lending. They both ask for "insurance" or advance payments. They promise a 7% rate - very ent...

  • I need to choose an online email newsletter program. Constant Comment VS. YMLP?

    "... There must be image capabilities and flexibility of colors, fonts, templates, tables, etc,." You're apparently looking for mail services that will send HTML formatted messages. ...

  • Help plz. i am heartbroken..i think my husband is cheating on me...?

    I believe every woman has her own intuition when it comes to her man cheating. If he doesn't spend his free time with you like most husbands do then their might be a chance your speculations a...

  •  

    Categories--Copyright/IP Policy--Contact Webmaster