Offistart - Virtual Offices, Office Space, Business Support Services
*Home>>>Business Address

Is this a bogus job offer?


I had recentaly went on www.capitalregionhelpwanted.com and replyed to an ad about doing a stay at home typist/clerical job.
I was contacted immediatly by a guy claiming to be "Tony Raymond" from Toyaxcom Inc. with the address of:
35 Lake Dr st
Chelsea London

I tryed researching it by going to google and looking up the company name but i got no results. I tryed the better business bureau london site and still no results. He had left me a phone number but i havent tryed calling it as i dont know how to call internationally.

I have included a link so please take a few minuets to read it. It contains 3 emails from him and it is a bit long but i dont want to lose any money or anything.

Maybe if anybody was in london recentaly they could tell me if in fact this job is real or not!!!

Thanks everyone and i appreciate the time you took to read all of this!!!!!

http://blog.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseac...

Email 1


Hello Applicant,

Let me start by introducing myself and the Company to you
I am Tony Raymond the personels manager of the firm Toyaxcom Inc. Your resume was sent to me from RegionalHelpWanted and it is under review.

Toyaxcom Inc. is pleased to announce this job offer for Typist
Toyaxcom Inc. United Kingdom Based company which has just been approved by the United State Business Association and the United State Government and we would be commissioning our Outlet in Ontario and New York soon. We deal in the Repackaging & Resale, Processing of Computer Hard Drives, USB Devices, LXP. CDMA MODERMS, Routers Multi-suckets, XMGA DRIVES and Mobile Sat. Comm.Tools and shippment into the United states. We are in need of a Trust worthy, knowledgeable, skills and experience which is among our most valuable assets.

Hy dear;

Have you ever heared about internet fraud ?

I would like to share my personal experience i.e. I'v also got one mail like you from a group based at UK and they also offered me 4990 $ + Other benefits with allownses per month with good designation and it was also full time job but what i did i simply asked them some questions like [because i understood after 2-3 mail conversations] : -

I have some my own doubts that I want to rectify ASAP. These are as follows: -

- Are you a registered company if yes then Registration number?
- What was your selection procedure ?
- What would be Overall expenses [Like Visa Fees Or any
other hidden charges]?
- Who would be the Reporting person?
- What is the carrier hierarchy in that company?
- Your Desired candidate?
- How many people have been appointed by you
- Your Success ratio.

I'v only mentioned those Questions which you can ask to them.

After my mail i got a call from the director of that company. He said that it is a registered company and company would bare all the cost apart from Processing Fees charge [about 795$].
So my dear friend just go through wid my experience and use your mind.
In case you have any queries you can mail me.

Amit

Do yourself a favor, forget about it, and move forward.

Your instinct was correct. The job offer is a scam. It doesn't make sense that the employer would sell software to its typists and then send them a 56 pound box containing a Dell Notebook computer and a printer. All of that just to get some bookkeeping and typing done? Not believable. It would be so much easier for the company to advertise for a work-at-home bookkeeper/typist who already has a computer.

The alarm bell is that the employee is being asked to send money to the employer. The money is supposed to flow in the other direction.

Tags
  Temporary Offices   Shared Offices   Commercial Space   Office Space   Business Services   Business Address   Call Forwarding   Call Handling   Answering Service   Telephone Answering   Mail Forwarding   Virtual Address
Related information
  • Are you a salesman?

    lol.. thats ded good will u tell me if u like mine its not as good tho =a women went into a jewelry store and started looking around . as she saw a diamond ring she stepped forward to have a closer...

  • My wife's hotmail account sent 3 emails to her entire contact list in her hotmail account. Is this a virus?

    You may want to try these freeware programs that have and currently are working well for me. Antivirus : Avira antivir Spyware : Spywareterminator Browser : Avant Google them for your own res...

  • Any thermonuclear weapons on the global black market for sale?

    take your medication, I think some government agency may want to discuss with you the actual bomb transaction details. they will be wearing cheap suits, dark sun-glasses and be driving plain black ...

  • How many here think Bush is smart?

    Didn't he beat Gore,and Kerry.Also I also think he's a better man than most of Congress.When they called him filthy names he just shrugged them off.They were the ones cowering because the...

  • Is this Free guide (http://www.supplychainmanageme... ) a good one on Supply Chain / Materials Management ?

    knowledge - free - it is excellent make use of to the fullest extent.

    ...
  • What Can We Do About the GAS Prices??????

    Walk.

    ...
  • Change account ownership?

    Sign-in yahoo mail click options click Account info

    ...
  • Wedding Invite question!?

    I don't think thats tacky at all! Go for it. It saves you time and energy and you are supposed to have fun planning your wedding. Congrats! :)

    ...
  •  

    Categories--Copyright/IP Policy--Contact Webmaster