![]() |
|
| *Home>>>Business Address |
I have a business which I take pride in and have built a nice website to showcase it. The problem is......? |
that when I do a google search with my company name (with " marks to specify the search), I get a wierd heading coming up saying "casinos, las vegas......:. Underneath the heading in the description, it has my company name and address clearly spelled out! When I click on it, it is a porn site. Not only that, but they claim to have the cheapest prices on my product at certain sites, and they provide the link. I know this is a scam, but I would like to know if anyone has advice on how I can put an end to this. It is definitely having an adverse impact on my business. Can I sue, or is there some organization I can write to, to get my name removed from their site? So far, I was able to find out the whois linfo. The lookup for the whois however provides false information (no such street address as the one listed, no area code given for phone #....). The registration service is provided by klik media gmbh, but after that I am stuck! Please help!? Thanks. It is illegal to provide false information in the whois directory. I would start by reporting the false information to their domain registrar. They will have to update it. Then you should be able to check back it takes 24 - 72 hours for the update to appear in the whois directory, providing they update right of way. When they update you should be able to get a valid phone number to call them. Then I would contact their webhosting company and talk to them and see what action can be done. Could you get some assistance from your webhost to recommend some web masters to assist in making your site more accessible to search engines? They'll be the better people to advise you on ways to maximise exposure for your business. As to how they've linked your site to theirs, god knows how they've put metatags onto their site pointing to yours? You need some professional advice.... I would try contacting google first, to see if they will take care of this. What it is is someone running a porn site who 'steals' people's traffic by copying their search result information (keywords, business name, ect) onto a separate 'entrance' page of their porn site (they may have 100's of entrance pages keyworded to steal 100's of people's business). Google should stop this when it is reported, unfortunately I do not have much faith in that happening. |
| Related information |
You can find a link to the Library here: ... Stay away. The main legitimate one is Consumer Credit Counseling Service (CCCS). ...it seesm that your ADSL Connection through the router or the ADSL modem is generating IP's for your network, the DHCP is enabled on one of them, it's a good situation since you want other... Every country has an office of public affairs (or some my refer to it as a ministry of public affairs) or a commerce commision where you can check on the status of local businesses (if they think y... Go to "Tools," "Internet Options," then "Clear History" ...On a Mac, you can use NOW contact. i am sure there are other programs that could be used. Any data base program for instance. Even Excel, but using a flat file is a little clunky. I think t... ... 411.com and anywho.com ... |
Categories--Copyright/IP Policy--Contact Webmaster |