![]() |
|
| *Home>>>Branch Offices |
Hi, I received this letter in my inbox and would like to know if it is a fraud case? |
Yahoo/MsnLottery This is a SCAM. Check out the below link for confirmation of various scams, including the famous Yahoo/MSN lottery scams and how to report them. Yep...it's a scam. An ongoing fraud. scammarino good buddy SCAM!! These things are always scams. Nobody is going to give you a fortune for doing nothing. Check it out on hoaxbusters.com or snopes.com. If you can't find it there, just look at the email. There are misspelled words, mangled sentences. why would they need to know your marital status to award you money? Or your occupation? Age? Next of kin? DO NOT reply to this or any similar email. Stay AWAY with a barge poll They caught the guy in zzz uk Dont open anything you dont know where its source is ..!! This is a scam. It's full of spelling errors, grammatical mistakes, and they just happen to be asking for all the info someone would need to take over your identity. Ignore and delete, or see if Yahoo! has a fraud division. I'm sure they'd be interested, since it's their name getting dragged through the mud. Ignore it, they will be asking you for 50 pounds processing fee I worked for a law firm a couple of years ago , advising a couple of people who had already sent money to the people behind a very similar scam. You didn't buy a ticket, so how can you have won? Furthermore, before you can get your hands on the money, they will request that you send a certain sum via moneygram or western union for exchange fees, or a handling fee etc. When you look at some of the names they use in correspondence, the individuals exist, but the scammers have just looked at the website eg for the national lottery online, and borrowed someone's name. If you get sucked in, expect to get confirmation from someone at a bank that 拢10,000,000 is held to your order in an account. This person is fictitious as is the account and the money. They might even pdf you a copy of the cheque. Look up national lottery sams in yahoo. There's info there from some of the people who collect info on them. And DON'T send them any money! Scam It is definitely a scam. Ignore it and delete, don't even open it. Its a fraud. i get them all the time /i've had that one /dont answer and wipe them off Hi it's a problem we all have. The only solution I have found is to have a seperate e-mail address which I only give to trusted contacts. I change this every so often.It stops the spam for a while at least. I If you allow e-mail on Yahoo answers anyone can get your address. Good luck and hope this helps. |
| Tags |
| Meeting Space Conference Room Offices to Lease Rent Offices Business Centers Service Offices Branch Offices Temporary Offices Shared Offices Commercial Space Office Space Business Services |
| Related information |
Yes! You would be giving all your personal information to someone??. Anything that sounds too good to be true - is. Never give personal info to anyone who requests it like this. This says it all... SCAM. Check out the below link for confirmation of various lottery scams, including the famous Yahoo/MSN lottery scams and how to report them. ... spam !!!!!!! there is no yahoo lottery. you will be asked for personal info. do not give it. ever. they will take your money. not give you theirs. this is a well known scam. delete them all. you w... This is such a SCAM. Please don't send them any of your personal info! ...SCAM!!!! delete the email immediately, you will NEVER receive money, in fact, they will ask you for money, or bank account # or some such thing. It's a scam.....been around for quite some ... It's a scam, period .You didn鈥檛 enter a lottery, and YAHOO isn鈥檛 running a lottery. All you are going to win is an empty bank account and more trouble than you ever dreamed of. Possibly a 鈥渃ou... LOOK HUN! DO NOT RESPOND TO THIS! THIS IS A FRAUD LOOK AT THIS VERY SLOWLY IT SAYS YAHOO DRAWING WITH A AIM EMAIL ADDRESS A FOREIGN TELEPHONE NUMBER THIS IS A VERY POPULAR SCAM DONT BE THE N... Have a private meeting with the owner or maybe even send an annonymous note/fax to the owner it's the right thing to do :) ... |
Categories--Copyright/IP Policy--Contact Webmaster |